Skip to content

Beaver Medical Group

The Choice of the Inland Empire Since 1945


Call Us: (909) 793-3311

Beaver Medical Group Ratings

Beaver Medical Group Patient Satisfaction Ratings

The ratings below are scores from an independent survey conducted by MTC to randomly selected Beaver Medical patients of all doctors and medical professional. These scores are from over 4,700 surveys conducted from July to September 2016.

Overall Visit Satisfaction
4.5 out of 5 Stars

Timely Access to Care
4.25 out of 5 Stars

Satisfaction with Doctor/Provider
4.5 out of 5 Stars

Doctor-Patient Communication
4.5 out of 5 Stars

Satisfaction with Office Staff
4.6 out of 5 Stars

Medicare (CMS) 5 Star Measures

The ratings below are 2016 scores determined by CMS criteria.

Breast Cancer Screening
5 out of 5 Stars

Colorectal Cancer Screening
3.6 out of 5 Stars

Diabetes care:

- Controlling Blood Sugar:
5 out of 5 Stars

- Retinal Eye Exam:
3 out of 5 Stars

- Testing Kidney Function:
5 out of 5 Stars

State of California Office of the Patient Advocate Survey

The ratings below are 2016 scores determined by State of California criteria.

Treating Children with Upper Respiratory Infections
5 out of 5 Stars

Treating Bronchitis: Getting the Right Care
5 out of 5 Stars

Nephropathy Screening
3.5 out of 5 Stars

Mobility Assessment (Functional Test)
4.5 out of 5 Stars

Reader's Choice Awards

Beaver Medical Group has been selected as the "Best Medical Group" by Sun and Daily Facts readers yearly 2010-2016. In addition, Beaver Medical Group won for "Best Urgent Care Centers" 2015-2016.

Individual awards also went to Dr. Cherry Brandstater and Dr. Lailae Furutan for Best and Favorite Primary Care physicians in 2016.

Institute of Medical Quality

Beaver Medical Group is accredited by the Institute of Medical Quality, completing the most recent accreditation for 2016-2019. The Institute for Medical Quality (IMQ) is a non-profit organization dedicated to improving the quality of care provided to patients across the continuum of health care. This independent agency audits medical practices for IMA Accreditation. IMQ performs a rigorous audit process on-site that reviews all physician and provider credentials, medical records, compliance with privacy laws such as HIPAA, administration, quality management programs, continuity of care, diagnostic training, management of medications, facility and environmental safety, and surgical procedures

National Committee for Quality Assurance (NCQA)

The National Committee for Quality Assurance (NCQA) has certified EPIC Management's credentialing department who oversees the credentialing of all Beaver Medical Group physicians and providers. The NCQA is an independent, non-profit organization that certifies physician organizations, and accredits managed care organizations. EPIC Management's Credentialing process has exceeded NCQA's rigorous requirements for consumer protection and quality improvement.